Covered by all public & private health insurances

Info regarding COVID vaccination. Learn more.

Primary care

As a primary care practice, we are the first point of contact for your health. Whether acute symptoms, chronic illnesses, sick notes or preventive health care. If necessary, we refer you to specialists we trust. Sick notes, wound care or surgery preparation and follow-up - we take care of you from start to finish.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Corona (COVID-19)

As general practitioners, we are here for you during this difficult time. We test, vaccinate and look after your long-term health in relation to Corona.

Important: Please let us know on the phone or when booking online if you are showing symptoms. In this case, we do not ask you to come directly to the practice - we will contact you after booking the appointment with further information.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Treatment of chronic patients

As general practitioners, we see ourselves as long-term companions in dealing with chronic diseases. In combination with disease management programs (DMP), we will find the best therapy and solution approach for you.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Precaution & check-ups

Prevention is the best medicine. We support you in avoiding the occurrence of future illnesses or in detecting and treating them as early as possible. This way you can assess where you stand in terms of health.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Certificates

Do you need a medical certificate? We can provide you with medical certificates for the following occasions:

Book appointment
Close Tab

Laboratory, vitamins & Co

You don't always have to be sick to see your doctor - quite the opposite! In addition to treating acute symptoms, we offer a wide range of additional services to ensure that you feel healthy and well in the long term.  

Book appointment
Close Tab

Other symptoms

Not all complaints are directly attributable to an underlying disease. We follow a holistic medical approach and take care that we find the best solution for your health complaints together.

Book appointment
Close Tab
Services
Vaccinations & travel medicine

TBE vaccination

TBE vaccination

What is TBE?

The abbreviation TBE stands for "early summer meningoencephalitis". This is an inflammation of the brain, meninges or spinal cord caused by viruses. These viruses are transmitted by tick bites. TBE occurs mainly in southern Germany and the main transmission period is between April and November.

After the bite of a tick infected with TBE, about one in three people fall ill with flu-like symptoms such as fever, headache, vomiting or dizziness. However, in about one in ten people who fall ill, a second peak of illness involving the central nervous system occurs after about a week. Complications such as paralysis or altered consciousness, even coma, can occur and remain permanent. In Germany, adults aged 40 and over are the most common sufferers.


Who and when should be vaccinated?

The Standing Committee on Vaccination (STIKO) recommends vaccination against TBE to all persons who stay or live in TBE areas and could be bitten by ticks. This applies to everyone who frequently spends time in nature: this includes walkers, campers, cyclists, joggers, but also forestry workers and agricultural workers. City parks and gardens are also habitats for ticks. In addition, a TBE vaccination may be necessary when travelling to foreign countries.

Three vaccinations are required for basic immunisation. According to the usual vaccination schedule, the second vaccination dose is administered one to three months after the first vaccination. A third vaccination is then given after a further 5 to 12 or 9 to 12 months, depending on the vaccine used.
In order to be protected for the current year at the beginning of the tick season from April, it makes sense to start the vaccination series in the winter months.

Booster shots are required after either 3 or 5 years depending on your age.

How is the vaccination carried out and what must be observed?

The TBE vaccine is an inactivated vaccine. The vaccination is given into your upper arm muscle.

The most common vaccination reactions described are pain, redness or swelling at the injection site. These symptoms also occur with other vaccinations and indicate that the body is dealing with the vaccine.

Within the first four days after vaccination, general symptoms such as increased temperature and fever, headache, muscle and joint pain, malaise or gastrointestinal complaints may occur.

As a rule, the described reactions to the vaccination subside quickly and without consequences. They occur mainly with the first vaccination, less frequently with subsequent vaccinations.

What should I do?

To check whether you have been vaccinated, simply make an appointment to have your vaccination status checked at one of our Avi Medical practices and discuss with our medical team.

They will tell you whether you are already protected or whether you should receive a vaccination. Your doctors will also check whether there are other vaccinations that would be useful for you and will carry these out directly if necessary.

Modern practice equipment
Book an appointment with Avi Medical now

Für alle Kassen- & Privatpatienten

Infos zur Coronaimpfung. Mehr erfahren.

Hausärztliche Versorgung

Als Hausarztpraxis sind wir die erste Anlaufstelle für deine Gesundheit. Egal ob akute Beschwerden, chronische Erkrankung, Krankmeldungen oder Gesundheitsvorsorge. Bei Bedarf überweisen wir dich zu Fachspezialisten unseres Vertrauens. Krankmeldungen, Wunderversorgung oder OP Vor- und Nachbereitung – wir übernehmen die Behandlung von Anfang bis Ende.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Corona (Covid-19)

Als Hausärzte sind wir auch in dieser schwierigen Zeit für dich da. Wir testen, impfen und kümmern uns langfristig um deine Gesundheit im Bezug auf Corona.

Wichtig: Sag uns bitte am Telefon oder bei der Onlinebuchung Bescheid, falls du Symptome zeigst. Wir bitten dich in diesem Fall auch nicht direkt in die Praxis zu kommen – wir melden uns nach der Terminbuchung mit weiteren Infos bei dir.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Behandlung von Chronikern

Als Hausarztpraxis sehen wir uns als langfristigen Begleiter im Umgang mit chronischen Erkrankungen. In Kombination mit Disease-Management Programmen (DMP) finden wir gemeinsam den besten Therapie- und Lösungsansatz für dich.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Vorsorge & Checkups

Vorsorge ist die beste Medizin. Wir unterstützen dich, das Auftreten von zukünftigen Erkrankungen zu vermeiden oder frühestmöglich zu erkennen und zu behandeln. So kannst du einschätzen, wo du gesundheitlich stehst.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Bescheinigungen

Benötigst du ein Attest oder eine andere ärztliche Bescheinigung? Bei uns bekommst du medizinische Bescheinigungen zu den folgenden Anlässen:

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Labor, Vitamine & Co

Man muss nicht immer krank sein, um zum Hausarzt zu gehen – ganz im Gegenteil! Neben der Behandlung akuter Beschwerden, bieten wir ein breites Spektrum zusätzlicher Leistungen an, um sicherzustellen, dass du dich langfristig gesund und wohl fühlst.  

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Weitere Beschwerden

Nicht alle Beschwerden sind direkt auf eine Grunderkrankung zurückzuführen. Wir verfolgen einen ganzheitlich-medizinischen Ansatz und kümmern uns darum, dass wir für deine gesundheitlichen Beschwerden gemeinsam die beste Lösung finden.

Termin buchen
Close Tab
Leistungen
Impfungen & Reisemedizin

FSME-Impfung

FSME-Impfung

Was ist die FSME?

Hinter der Abkürzung FSME versteckt sich die „Frühsommer-Meningoenzephalitis“. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Gehirn-, Hirnhaut- oder Rückenmarkentzündung, die durch Viren verursacht wird. Diese Viren werden durch Zeckenstiche übertragen. FSME tritt vor allem in den Süddeutschland auf und die Hauptübertragungszeit liegt zwischen April und November.

Nach dem Stich einer mit FSME-infizierten Zecke erkrankt ungefähr jeder Dritte mit grippeähnliche Symptome wie Fieber, Kopfschmerzen, Erbrechen oder Schwindel. Bei etwa jedem zehnten Erkrankten kommt es jedoch nach etwa einer Woche zu einem zweiten Krankheitsgipfel mit Beteiligung des zentralen Nervensystems. Komplikationen wie Lähmungen oder ein verändertes Bewusstsein bis hin zum Koma können auftreten und dauerhaft bleiben. In Deutschland erkranken am häufigsten Erwachsene ab 40.


Wer und wann sollte geimpft werden?

Die Ständige Impfkommission (STIKO) empfiehlt die Impfung gegen FSME allen Personen, die sich in FSME-Gebieten aufhalten oder dort wohnen und von Zecken gestochen werden könnten. Dies gilt für alle, die sich häufig in der Natur aufhalten: dazu gehören u.a. Spaziergänger, Camper, Radfahrer, Jogger, aber auch Forstarbeiter und Beschäftigte in der Landwirtschaft. Auch Stadtparks und Gärten sind Lebensräume für Zecken. Zudem kann bei Reisen in fremde Länder eine FSME-Impfung notwendig sein.

Für die Grundimmunisierung sind drei Impfungen erforderlich. Nach dem üblichen Impfschema wird ein bis drei Monate nach der ersten Impfung die zweite Impfdosis verabreicht. Eine dritte Impfung erfolgt dann, je nach verwendetem Impfstoff, nach weiteren 5 bis 12 bzw. 9 bis 12 Monaten.
Um schon zu Beginn der Zeckensaison ab April für das laufende Jahr geschützt zu sein, ist es sinnvoll, mit der Impfserie in den Wintermonaten zu beginnen.

Auffrischimpfungen sind jeweils abhängig von deinem Alter entweder nach 3 oder 5 Jahren erforderlich.

Wie wird die Impfung durchgeführt und was muss beachtet werden?

Die FSME-Impfung ist ein Totimpfstoff. Die Impfung erfolgt in deinen Oberarmmuskel.

Als häufigste Impfreaktionen werden Schmerzen, Rötung oder Schwellung an der Einstichstelle beschrieben. Diese Beschwerden treten auch bei anderen Impfungen auf und zeigen an, dass sich der Körper mit dem Impfstoff auseinandersetzt.

Innerhalb der ersten vier Tage nach der Impfung können Allgemeinsymptome wie Temperaturerhöhung und Fieber, Kopf-, Muskel- sowie Gelenkschmerzen, Unwohlsein oder Magen-Darm-Beschwerden auftreten.

In der Regel klingen die beschriebenen Reaktionen auf die Impfung schnell und folgenlos wieder ab. Sie treten vor allem bei der ersten Impfung, seltener bei den weiteren Impfungen auf.

Was sollte ich tun?

Um zu überprüfen, ob bei dir ein Impfschutz besteht, vereinbare einfach einen Termin zur Impfstatus-Überprüfung in einer unserer Avi Medical Praxen und besprich dich mit unserem Ärzteteam.

Sie werden dir sagen, ob du bereits geschützt bist oder ob du eine Impfung erhalten solltest. Dabei werden deine Ärzte auch prüfen, ob es weitere Impfungen gibt, die für dich sinnvoll wären und werden diese gegebenenfalls direkt durchführen.

Moderne Praxiseinrichtung
Jetzt einen Termin bei Avi Medical buchen