Covered by all public & private health insurances

Info regarding COVID vaccination. Learn more.

Primary care

As a primary care practice, we are the first point of contact for your health. Whether acute symptoms, chronic illnesses, sick notes or preventive health care. If necessary, we refer you to specialists we trust. Sick notes, wound care or surgery preparation and follow-up - we take care of you from start to finish.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Corona (COVID-19)

As general practitioners, we are here for you during this difficult time. We test, vaccinate and look after your long-term health in relation to Corona.

Important: Please let us know on the phone or when booking online if you are showing symptoms. In this case, we do not ask you to come directly to the practice - we will contact you after booking the appointment with further information.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Treatment of chronic patients

As general practitioners, we see ourselves as long-term companions in dealing with chronic diseases. In combination with disease management programs (DMP), we will find the best therapy and solution approach for you.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Precaution & check-ups

Prevention is the best medicine. We support you in avoiding the occurrence of future illnesses or in detecting and treating them as early as possible. This way you can assess where you stand in terms of health.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Certificates

Do you need a medical certificate? We can provide you with medical certificates for the following occasions:

Book appointment
Close Tab

Laboratory, vitamins & Co

You don't always have to be sick to see your doctor - quite the opposite! In addition to treating acute symptoms, we offer a wide range of additional services to ensure that you feel healthy and well in the long term.  

Book appointment
Close Tab

Other symptoms

Not all complaints are directly attributable to an underlying disease. We follow a holistic medical approach and take care that we find the best solution for your health complaints together.

Book appointment
Close Tab
Services
Laboratory, vitamins & Co.

Vitamin B12 check

Vitamin B12 check

What is vitamin B12?

Whether red blood cells, skin or nerve cells - whenever your organism forms new cells, vitamin B12 is required. Therefore, it is also called "cell vitamin".

What are the functions of vitamin B12 in the body?

Vitamin B12 is significantly involved in various metabolic processes in your body, including the breakdown of fatty acids, cell division and the function of nerves. Its central role in the metabolism of the vitamin folic acid (folate) also makes it important for blood formation. It cannot be produced by humans, animals or plants. Only microorganisms are able to do so. Thus, a strict vegan diet can therefore more easily lead to a vitamin B12 deficiency.

An undersupply of vitamin B12 can be avoided in many cases through the regular consumption of animal products. However, even if you take care to eat a diet rich in vitamin B12, a targeted intake of vitamin B12 may be necessary if certain risk factors are present (e.g. older age, underlying diseases).

How do I notice a vitamin B12 deficiency or overdose?

So that vitamin B12 can be utilized by the organism, the so-called "intrinsic factor" is necessary. This is formed by your stomach lining. For this reason, dhronic inflammations of the stomach can promote a vitamin B12 deficiency. In older people, too, mucosal changes in the stomach can more easily lead to an undersupply of vitamin B12. In addition, a deficiency can occur due to illness, for example in the case of various gastrointestinal diseases such as Crohn's disease and gastrectomy.

The symptoms that can arise as a result of a vitamin B12 deficiency are varied and largely non-specific. Therefore, it happens all too often that a deficiency is only recognized late. Symptoms include, for example, fatigue, weakness, hair loss and problems with concentration. Numbness, gait instability and anaemia are also possible symptoms. If a severe vitamin B12 deficiency remains untreated for a long time, it can cause permanent damage, especially to the brain and nervous system. In contrast, no dangerous (toxic) effects are known at high doses.

Have vitamin B12 levels determined at Avi Medical

If you would like to learn more about vitamin B12, simply make an appointment at one of our Avi Medical practices and talk to our team of doctors. Here you can decide together whether a vitamin B12 test is appropriate for you.

Good to know: Currently, the laboratory determination is only covered by the statutory health insurance if there is a specific medical indication and not as a preventive measure (e.g. in the case of a vegan/vegetarian diet without general complaints).

Modern practice equipment
Book an appointment with Avi Medical now

Für alle Kassen- & Privatpatienten

Infos zur Coronaimpfung. Mehr erfahren.

Hausärztliche Versorgung

Als Hausarztpraxis sind wir die erste Anlaufstelle für deine Gesundheit. Egal ob akute Beschwerden, chronische Erkrankung, Krankmeldungen oder Gesundheitsvorsorge. Bei Bedarf überweisen wir dich zu Fachspezialisten unseres Vertrauens. Krankmeldungen, Wunderversorgung oder OP Vor- und Nachbereitung – wir übernehmen die Behandlung von Anfang bis Ende.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Corona (Covid-19)

Als Hausärzte sind wir auch in dieser schwierigen Zeit für dich da. Wir testen, impfen und kümmern uns langfristig um deine Gesundheit im Bezug auf Corona.

Wichtig: Sag uns bitte am Telefon oder bei der Onlinebuchung Bescheid, falls du Symptome zeigst. Wir bitten dich in diesem Fall auch nicht direkt in die Praxis zu kommen – wir melden uns nach der Terminbuchung mit weiteren Infos bei dir.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Behandlung von Chronikern

Als Hausarztpraxis sehen wir uns als langfristigen Begleiter im Umgang mit chronischen Erkrankungen. In Kombination mit Disease-Management Programmen (DMP) finden wir gemeinsam den besten Therapie- und Lösungsansatz für dich.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Vorsorge & Checkups

Vorsorge ist die beste Medizin. Wir unterstützen dich, das Auftreten von zukünftigen Erkrankungen zu vermeiden oder frühestmöglich zu erkennen und zu behandeln. So kannst du einschätzen, wo du gesundheitlich stehst.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Bescheinigungen

Benötigst du ein Attest oder eine andere ärztliche Bescheinigung? Bei uns bekommst du medizinische Bescheinigungen zu den folgenden Anlässen:

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Labor, Vitamine & Co

Man muss nicht immer krank sein, um zum Hausarzt zu gehen – ganz im Gegenteil! Neben der Behandlung akuter Beschwerden, bieten wir ein breites Spektrum zusätzlicher Leistungen an, um sicherzustellen, dass du dich langfristig gesund und wohl fühlst.  

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Weitere Beschwerden

Nicht alle Beschwerden sind direkt auf eine Grunderkrankung zurückzuführen. Wir verfolgen einen ganzheitlich-medizinischen Ansatz und kümmern uns darum, dass wir für deine gesundheitlichen Beschwerden gemeinsam die beste Lösung finden.

Termin buchen
Close Tab
Leistungen
Labor, Vitamine & Co.

Vitamin B12-Check

Vitamin B12-Check

Was ist Vitamin B12?

Egal ob rote Blutkörperchen, Haut- oder Nervenzellen – immer dann, wenn dein Organismus neue Zellen bildet, ist Vitamin B12 erforderlich. Daher wird es auch als „Zellvitamin“ bezeichnet.

Welche Aufgaben hat Vitamin B12 im Körper?

Vitamin B12 ist wesentlich an verschiedenen Stoffwechselprozessen in deinem Körper beteiligt, darunter am Abbau von Fettsäuren, der Zellteilung und der Funktion von Nerven. Seine zentrale Bedeutung für die Verstoffwechselung des Vitamins Folsäure (Folat) macht es zudem wichtig für die Blutbildung. Es kann weder vom Mensch, noch von Tieren oder Pflanzen hergestellt werden. Nur Mikroorganismen sind dazu in der Lage. Somit kann es unter einer streng veganen Ernährung daher leichter zu einem Vitamin-B12-Mangel kommen.

Eine Unterversorgung mit Vitamin B12 lässt sich in vielen Fällen durch den regelmäßigen Verzehr tierischer Produkte vermeiden. Doch selbst, wenn du auf eine Vitamin-B12-reiche Ernährung achtest, kann bei Vorliegen bestimmter Risikofaktoren (z. B. höheres Alter, Grunderkrankungen) eine gezielte Zufuhr von Vitamin B12 notwendig sein.

Wie bemerke ich einen Vitamin B12 Mangel oder eine Überdosierung?

Damit Vitamin B12 vom Organismus verwertet werden kann, ist der sogenannte „Intrinsic Factor“ nötig. Dieser wird von deiner Magenschleimhaut gebildet. Aus diesem Grund können dhronische Entzündungen des Magens einen Vitamin-B12-Mangel begünstigen. Auch bei älteren Menschen kann es durch Schleimhautveränderungen im Magen leichter zu einer Unterversorgung an Vitamin B12 kommen. Zudem kann krankheitsbedingt etwa bei diversen Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen wie Morbus Crohn und bei einer Magenentfernung (Gastrektomie) ein Mangel auftreten.

Die Symptome, die sich infolge eines Vitamin-B12-Mangels einstellen können, sind vielfältig und größtenteils unspezifisch. Daher passiert es allzu häufig, dass ein Mangel erst spät erkannt wird. Zu den Symptomen zählen z.B. Müdigkeit, Schwäche, Haarausfall und Probleme mit der Konzentration. Auch Taubheitsgefühl, Gangunsicherheit und eine Blutarmut sind mögliche Symptome. Bleibt ein ausgeprägter Vitamin-B12-Mangel längere Zeit unbehandelt, kann er bleibende Schäden, vor allem im Gehirn und im Nervensystem, verursachen. Dagegen sind bei hohen Dosierungen keine gefährliche (toxische) Wirkung bekannt.

Vitamin-B12-Spiegel bei Avi Medical bestimmen lassen

Wenn du mehr über Vitamin B12 erfahren möchtest, vereinbare einfach einen Termin in einer unserer Avi Medical Praxen und besprich dich mit unserem Ärzteteam. Hier könnt ihr gemeinsam entscheiden, ob eine Vitamin-B12-Bestimmung für dich sinnvoll ist.

Gut zu wissen: Aktuell wird die Laborbestimmung nur bei konkreter ärztlicher Indikation und nicht präventiv (z.B bei veganer/vegetarischer Ernährung ohne bei allgemeinen Beschwerden) von der gesetzlichen Krankenkasse übernommen.

Moderne Praxiseinrichtung
Jetzt einen Termin bei Avi Medical buchen