Covered by all public & private health insurances

Info regarding COVID vaccination. Learn more.

Primary care

As a primary care practice, we are the first point of contact for your health. Whether acute symptoms, chronic illnesses, sick notes or preventive health care. If necessary, we refer you to specialists we trust. Sick notes, wound care or surgery preparation and follow-up - we take care of you from start to finish.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Corona (COVID-19)

As general practitioners, we are here for you during this difficult time. We test, vaccinate and look after your long-term health in relation to Corona.

Important: Please let us know on the phone or when booking online if you are showing symptoms. In this case, we do not ask you to come directly to the practice - we will contact you after booking the appointment with further information.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Treatment of chronic patients

As general practitioners, we see ourselves as long-term companions in dealing with chronic diseases. In combination with disease management programs (DMP), we will find the best therapy and solution approach for you.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Precaution & check-ups

Prevention is the best medicine. We support you in avoiding the occurrence of future illnesses or in detecting and treating them as early as possible. This way you can assess where you stand in terms of health.

Book appointment
Close Tab

Certificates

Do you need a medical certificate? We can provide you with medical certificates for the following occasions:

Book appointment
Close Tab

Laboratory, vitamins & Co

You don't always have to be sick to see your doctor - quite the opposite! In addition to treating acute symptoms, we offer a wide range of additional services to ensure that you feel healthy and well in the long term.  

Book appointment
Close Tab

Other symptoms

Not all complaints are directly attributable to an underlying disease. We follow a holistic medical approach and take care that we find the best solution for your health complaints together.

Book appointment
Close Tab
Services
Precaution & check-ups

Colorectal cancer screening

Colorectal cancer screening

What is colorectal cancer screening?

Colorectal cancer screening is a preventive examination to detect colorectal cancer at an early and therefore easily curable stage. This is because colorectal cancer is one of the most common cancers in Germany. Since colorectal cancer mainly occurs at an older age, screening starts at the age of 50. Colorectal cancer usually develops from protrusions (polyps) of the intestinal mucosa that can bleed, for which two different test procedures are offered.

Either you can do a stool test, which detects invisible blood in the stool, or you can do a colonoscopy, in which polyps can be removed immediately as a precaution.

Important: We do not perform colonoscopies in our Avi Medical practices. However, we can recommend a specialist for gastroenterology.

Who should have colorectal cancer screening and at what time interval?

This examination is recommended for everyone over the age of 50. You will receive an invitation letter from your health insurance company.

For men: from the age of 50 you can either have a major colonoscopy every 10 years
or
between the ages of 50 and 55 you can have a stool test every year and from the age of 55 you can have a stool test every 2 years.

For women: Between the ages of 50 and 55, you can either have a stool test annually and a major colonoscopy every 10 years after age 55
or
every 2 years.  

Depending on the results of the examinations, you will then be informed of individual repeat intervals.

What is included in the colorectal cancer screening?

If you first decide on the test for invisible blood in the stool (iFOBT), it is completely uncomplicated and easy to use. After a consultation on bowel cancer screening, we will give you the iFOBT test kit to take home. This means you can take the stool sample at home in comfort and without any time pressure. After you have returned the stool sample to us, it will be analysed in the laboratory and we will then inform you about the test result. If the stool test shows blood, a colonoscopy will usually be performed to rule out or confirm bowel cancer.

If you decide to have a colonoscopy directly (not a service of our Avi Medical practices), you must first cleanse your bowels with a laxative the day before the actual examination. For the colonoscopy itself you will be put into a twilight sleep. For the examination, a long tube about the thickness of a finger is inserted from the anus into the large intestine, on which a small camera is mounted. This allows the intestinal mucosa to be examined and, if necessary, intestinal polyps can be removed or suspicious tissue removed.

In the follow-up consultation, the doctor will explain the preliminary results of the examination to you. If tissue samples were taken from you or polyps were removed, the doctor will send them to a special laboratory for microscopic examination. This can take a few days.  

What should I do?

To check whether this preliminary examination makes sense for you, simply make an appointment at one of our Avi Medical practices and discuss with our team of doctors. Here you can discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the examinations together and include your individual risk profile.

Modern practice equipment
Book an appointment with Avi Medical now

Für alle Kassen- & Privatpatienten

Infos zur Coronaimpfung. Mehr erfahren.

Hausärztliche Versorgung

Als Hausarztpraxis sind wir die erste Anlaufstelle für deine Gesundheit. Egal ob akute Beschwerden, chronische Erkrankung, Krankmeldungen oder Gesundheitsvorsorge. Bei Bedarf überweisen wir dich zu Fachspezialisten unseres Vertrauens. Krankmeldungen, Wunderversorgung oder OP Vor- und Nachbereitung – wir übernehmen die Behandlung von Anfang bis Ende.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Corona (Covid-19)

Als Hausärzte sind wir auch in dieser schwierigen Zeit für dich da. Wir testen, impfen und kümmern uns langfristig um deine Gesundheit im Bezug auf Corona.

Wichtig: Sag uns bitte am Telefon oder bei der Onlinebuchung Bescheid, falls du Symptome zeigst. Wir bitten dich in diesem Fall auch nicht direkt in die Praxis zu kommen – wir melden uns nach der Terminbuchung mit weiteren Infos bei dir.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Behandlung von Chronikern

Als Hausarztpraxis sehen wir uns als langfristigen Begleiter im Umgang mit chronischen Erkrankungen. In Kombination mit Disease-Management Programmen (DMP) finden wir gemeinsam den besten Therapie- und Lösungsansatz für dich.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Vorsorge & Checkups

Vorsorge ist die beste Medizin. Wir unterstützen dich, das Auftreten von zukünftigen Erkrankungen zu vermeiden oder frühestmöglich zu erkennen und zu behandeln. So kannst du einschätzen, wo du gesundheitlich stehst.

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Bescheinigungen

Benötigst du ein Attest oder eine andere ärztliche Bescheinigung? Bei uns bekommst du medizinische Bescheinigungen zu den folgenden Anlässen:

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Labor, Vitamine & Co

Man muss nicht immer krank sein, um zum Hausarzt zu gehen – ganz im Gegenteil! Neben der Behandlung akuter Beschwerden, bieten wir ein breites Spektrum zusätzlicher Leistungen an, um sicherzustellen, dass du dich langfristig gesund und wohl fühlst.  

Termin buchen
Close Tab

Weitere Beschwerden

Nicht alle Beschwerden sind direkt auf eine Grunderkrankung zurückzuführen. Wir verfolgen einen ganzheitlich-medizinischen Ansatz und kümmern uns darum, dass wir für deine gesundheitlichen Beschwerden gemeinsam die beste Lösung finden.

Termin buchen
Close Tab
Leistungen
Vorsorge & Check-ups

Darmkrebs-Screening

Darmkrebs-Screening

Was ist ein Darmkrebs-Screening?

Das Darmkrebs-Screening ist eine Vorsorgeuntersuchung, um Darmkrebs bereits in frühen und damit gut heilbaren Vorstufen zu entdecken. Denn Darmkrebs ist eine der häufigsten Krebserkrankungen in Deutschland. Da Darmkrebs v.a. im höheren Alter auftritt, beginnt die Vorsorge ab dem 50. Lebensjahr. Darmkrebs entsteht meist aus Vorwölbungen (Polypen) der Darmschleimhaut, die bluten können, wofür zwei verschiedene Testverfahren angeboten werden.

Entweder kannst du einen Stuhltest machen, der unsichtbares Blut im Stuhl nachweist, oder du machst eine Darmspiegelung (Koloskopie), in welcher dann gefundene Polypen gleich vorsorglich entfernt werden können.

Wichtig: In unseren Avi Medical Praxen führen wir keine Darmspiegelungen durch. Gerne können wir dir aber einen Facharzt für Gastroenterologie empfehlen.

Wer sollte ein Darmkrebs-Screening machen und in welchem Zeit-Intervall?

Für alle Personen ab dem 50. Lebensjahr ist diese Untersuchung zu empfehlen. Hierfür bekommst du ein Einladungsschreiben von deiner Krankenkasse.

Für Männer: Ab dem 50. Lebensjahr kannst du entweder alle 10 Jahre eine große Darmspiegelung
oder
zwischen dem 50. und 55. Lebensjahr jährlich einen Stuhltest und ab 55 Jahren alle 2 Jahre einen Stuhltest machen lassen.

Für Frauen: Zwischen dem 50. und 55. Lebensjahr kannst du entweder jährlich einen Stuhltest und ab dem 55. Lebensjahr alle 10 Jahre eine große Darmspiegelung
oder
alle 2 Jahre einen Stuhltest machen lassen.  

Je nach Ergebnis der Untersuchungen werden dir dann individuelle Wiederholungsintervalle mitgeteilt.

Was ist im Darmkrebs-Screening alles enthalten?

Entscheidest du dich zunächst für den Test auf unsichtbares Blut im Stuhl (iFOBT), ist dieser vollkommen unkompliziert und einfach in der Anwendung. Die Stuhlentnahme kannst du dann bequem und ohne Zeitdruck zu Hause durchführen. Sollte der Stuhltest Blut nachweisen, wird daraufhin meist eine Darmspiegelung erfolgen, um Darmkrebs sicher auszuschließen oder zu bestätigen.

Entscheidest du dich direkt für eine Darmspiegelung (keine Leistung unserer Avi Medical Praxen), musst du zunächst am Tag vor der eigentlichen Untersuchung deinen Darm mit einem Abführmittel reinigen. Für die Darmspiegelung selbst wirst du in einen Dämmerschlaf versetzt. Für die Untersuchung wird ein langer, etwa fingerdicker Schlauch vom After in den Dickdarm vorgeschoben, an dem sich eine kleine Kamera befindet. So kann die Darmschleimhaut begutachtet werden und, wenn nötig, können so Darmpolypen entfernt oder verdächtiges Gewebe entnommen werden.

Im Nachgespräch erläutert dir der Arzt das vorläufige Ergebnis der Untersuchung. Wurden bei dir Gewebeproben entnommen oder Polypen entfernt, dann schickt der Arzt diese zur mikroskopischen Untersuchung in ein Spezial-Labor. Dies kann einige Tage dauern.  

Was sollte ich tun?

Um zu überprüfen, ob diese Voruntersuchung für dich sinnvoll ist, vereinbare einfach einen Termin in einer unserer Avi Medical Praxen und besprich dich mit unserem Ärzteteam. Hier könnt ihr gemeinsam über die Vor- und Nachteile der Untersuchungen sprechen und dein individuelles Risikoprofil miteinfließen lassen.

Moderne Praxiseinrichtung
Jetzt einen Termin bei Avi Medical buchen